Testimonials

See what people are saying about EMH from some of our most recent Yelp reviews. Read them below or visit us on Yelp.

Janet G.

5.0 star rating 8/3/16

Wonderful experience. Charissa is the only person who has been able to help my post-surgical pain. I feel like she really listens and has helpful suggestions to manage my pain as well as the physical therapy itself (which has greatly improved my life.)

The office is also a calming and relaxing place, the receptionists are helpful, and the gym has a glass roof and amazing view.


Hàuda Antoinette W.

5.0 star rating 5/27/16

From the minute I walked through the door I was treated with care and expertise in treating pelvic pain. The front desk staff girls are sooo nice, friendly and respectful to each and every patient. The office is also accommodating with their schedule as they have early morning appointments or evening appointments which was another plus.

Evelyn owner of EMH physical therapy is good with people who have a lot of pain, anxiety, fear and worry about their injuries. She has a gentle natural healer’s touch and the ability to sense a person’s comfortability factor. I love the one-on-one full patient focus. She really listens. She also stays current on all the latest techniques and products for home.

She is always available to answer my questions, whether during appointments or by email between sessions. She also did not hesitate to reach out to my current and past gynecologists to obtain information needed to improve my treatment.

My symptoms have improved tremendously through treatment, and I am confident with continued treatment, my pelvic pain issues will be completely resolved.

If you want someone that truly cares about you and helping you live a healthy, pain free life, then you need the EMH team.

I am exercising now, I can bend, walk for hours without pain and made it through with the guidance and expertise of Emh.


Barry S.

5.0 star rating 2/15/16

My son, who is a High School baseball pitcher, was referred to EMH by his orthopedist due to lower back pain which was affecting his ability to pitch.   I cannot praise Kirsten Hober of EMH enough for how she helped my son.  By improving my son’s leg balance, flexibility and strength, Kirsten not only eliminated his discomfort but also has enhanced his pitching by increasing his stride and velocity.    My son is now poised to have  great success pitching in his senior year in High School and then in college.

Many thanks to Kirsten and EMH.


Jayne C.

5.0 star rating 2/12/16

Following my research to find a highly qualified physical therapy practice, my doctor fully agreed with my selection of EMH Physical Therapy.  My personal experience with EMH has been extroidinary, from their assistance with my insurer, as well as my excellent therapy sessions with my PT, Charissa.  She is simply the BEST!!!! The physical progress of my healing was clearly accelerated and brought to a successful conclusion expeditiously.  I was extremely fortunate to have found EMH.  They are outstanding!!!!


James W.

5.0 star rating 11/11/2015

Maybe I am a little biased here, but everything about EMH is a pleasure.

First, there is Cindy at the front desk, who never fails to greet one with a broad smile and a cheerful word.  At other facilities I have used over the years, the receptionists appear to be doing you a favor by even talking to you.  Not so with Cindy who has always shown great flexibility when it comes to rescheduling an appointment or even on rare occasions when I’ve had to cancel out entirely.

And then there is Charissa – the real reason I am at EMH.  When she moved over from another facility, it seemed only natural that I would follow.  Her warmth and skill makes her a pleasure to be with each week as she treats the areas surrounding my two torn rotator cuffs.  First, there is the manipulation of my shoulders and neck area to relive the built-up tightness.  Then, there are the seemingly simple exercises designed to strengthen the muscles surrounding the tears.  She knows not only which will do the most good, but how to motivate me – a total non-athlete – to do them in the most beneficial way.The combination is a winner for me.

Wish I could tell you that my treatment is even somewhat unique, but from what I have seen, that’s the way everyone is treated at EMH.  I definitely recommend this facility to anyone who needs a personalized approach to PT.


Subject: You have an amazing program !

I just want to say that your staff at EMH are the best !
Charissa , my physical therapist has been outstanding and I am almost
fully recovered from a hamstring tear after 8 weeks due to her help .
She is an astute and dedicated clinician .Cindy and Nasrin are always
enthusiastic,helpful and accommodating and represent your program very
well! Thank you once again for your excellent care !

Mary S. (M.D.)


Lauren T.

New York, NY

5.0 star rating 4/22/2015

Constipation and other symptoms of Irritable Bowel Syndrome were ruining my life and had been for four years. Doctors prescribed medications that helped minimally, but then finally I was referred to biofeedback. I started with a therapist who didn’t help me very much, but I was convinced that there was something to it. My prayers were answered when I found Sarah and the team at EMH Physical Therapy. They worked together to give me a comprehensive program of exercises, stretches, and massage techniques that did wonders for me. They were always thinking of how to go above and beyond my sessions to help me, for example emailing me a referral or a resource that might help me. After 10 sessions the improvement in my symptoms was dramatic, and I am now off all my medications! Not only am I now able to function as a normal human being again, I am starting to feel more energy than I have had in a long time. I’ve learned that you really have to find an expert team of professionals to help with complex problems like mine that are not well understood by the average medical doctor. Not only is EMH Physical Therapy made up of such a team, they are also extremely compassionate, well organized, and generous. I recommend them with all my heart, and will always be thankful to them for helping me get my life back.


Abaye S.

New York, NY

5.0 star rating 1/7/2015

EMH is a great PT office. I’ve been to a couple over the years and EMH is one of the most professional. For every appointment you receive one on one care with a therapist and I must recommend Sumer very highly- she is very skilled, warm and compassionate, all great traits for a PT.

I would have to add that Cindy at the front desk is a total babe and aside for being a great person, was always very on top of scheduling and frequently was able to work out flexibility with my schedule. EMH all DAY!


V.A D.

White Plains, NY

5.0 star rating 1/7/2015

Everyone here is incredibly helpful and friendly while maintaining the utmost professionalism and respect to their patients. They do a fantastic job making you feel comfortable and are very accommodating when it comes to the therapy, scheduling and re-scheduling appointments, etc. I came here for pelvic floor dysfunction which I imagine can be a confusing and embarrassing rehabilitation process but it wasn’t at all here and Dr. Wendler was fantastic!


Staci L.

Manhattan, NY

5.0 star rating 12/22/2014

After giving birth I started to experience bad pelvic pain.  The experience of going to a PT for pelvic pain can be quite weird.  The entire staff at EMP PT made me feel beyond comfortable and actually made the experience enjoyable.  Cindy is a pleasure to deal with and helps you with all your insurance needs. Sarah, the PT that I used, is the most compassionate professional I have ever worked with.   Sarah is undeniably the best pelvic PT and an expert in her field.   As a teacher, I always appreciate a good educator.  Sarah not only helped me recover, but she taught me throughout the entire process.  I would travel from anywhere to get PT from EMP PT.  They are the best of the best!


Zoe L.

Boston, MA

5.0 star rating 12/12/2014

EMH is a fantastic place for physical therapy. My PT in Boston highly recommended this place when I moved to New York, and I’m so glad I decided to listen to her advice and sign up. My PT, Summer, was extremely caring, friendly, and professional. She explained everything in great detail throughout the process (including through the use of muscle diagrams and plastic models), so I always felt in control of my own care and like a full participant in the healing process. From day one, she began teaching me stretches and exercises to do on my own at home, and the EMH facility even has a small but cheerful gym with mats, foam rollers, treadmills, etc so you can learn the exercises and practice them right there with your therapist. The PT rooms are clean and relaxing, and the receptionists were always very helpful in scheduling appointments on short notice, calling with appointment reminders, and helping prepare reciepts for my insurance company. I had a terrific experience with EMH


Judith J.

New York, NY

5.0 star rating 12/24/2014

I’ve been to other places for PT, but once I discovered EMH, that is the only place I would ever consider going to again. Over the past few years, I have been there for recoveries from injuries as well as surgeries. I am impressed with their therapists’ comprehensive knowledge of every facet of our bodies, the individualized attention for the entire session, and the compassion of the therapists. The front desk staff is also lovely.